I Love Coupons & Codes!

by dbthehype

ohsotrue

If you haven’t noticed by now, I am huge fan of discounts. I am obsessed with getting the best deal for my buck. I mean, why pay full price when you don’t have to? Especially since I’ve yet to meet my billionaire husband who will spoil me endlessly (a girl can dream). For now, I take joy in the little things such as free shipping.

While accompanying a friend on a shopping spree (yes, we also use the buddy system when it comes to shopping. I am that awesome friend that talks you out of buying random unnecessary crap), I was introduced to Retailmenot and I haven’t looked back! Since I’m usually lost in a book during my spare time, I was unaware of how popular this app/site was. Retailmenot is like the mecca of coupons, anything you’re looking for…they probably have it. Even if you don’t find a promotional code for the retailer you want, you can place a request. This may come across like a cheesy informercial, but just this week I saved $6.99 on shipping and that made me a ridiculously happy girl (don’t judge me).

It’s not about being cheap, it’s about being a smart and savvy shopper. I highly encourage ya’ll to take an extra second before you hit “place order” or pay at the register to check for any coupon or code that may very well save you some of that hard earned money.

tumblr_myio6nUVqr1s58hfmo1_400

