How ‘Bout Them Tonys

by dbthehype

6a012876c6c7fb970c01a3fd189b19970b-500wi

Last night, the 68th Annual Tony Awards were held at Radio City Music Hall and they were ACAMAZING (it’s a Pitch Perfect thing)! For me, the Tonys are the perfect opportunity to scout and sample different shows to decide which ones will make my short list for ticket stalking. Let’s be real, Broadway tickets are a bit astronomical for my taste and I don’t have the luxury of picking a show on a whim just to see if I like it (ain’t nobody got time for that). Hugh Jackman dazzled the audience with his impressive hopping skills and was an absolute pleasure to watch. Although the performances were phenomenal, a few stood out in my mind. We were delighted with Idina Menzel’s magical voice, spoiled with James Monroe Iglehart’s (Aladdin’s Genie) talent and treated to a throwback with Jessie Mueller’s rendition of some legendary Carole King tunes. Check out some of the show’s highlights below.



aladdin-wow

[videos via CBS Youtube, gifs via http://www.crazytownblog.com and thedisneydivadotcom.wordpress]

